About Us‎ > ‎

Leadership postions

Troop 801 Scout Leaders and Committee Members

Charter Organization:  Knights of Columbus

Committee Chair Rob Williams

Charter Org Rep Jim Collora

Scoutmaster Steve Turo

Treasurer Stephen Beppler

Secretary (None)

Registration Chair Malinda Marsh

Awards Chair Molly Erskine

MB counselor Rep Amy Youngblood

Webmaster Daniel Alekseyev

Medical forms Coordinator Bryn Reina

Community Service Coordinator Alissa Cole

Training coordinator (None)

Troop Doc (None)

Assistance Scout Leaders: Rob Williams Scot Youngblood, Joe Mullins, William Bennett, Pete Thomas, Gil Ayan

Eagle Counselors: Jamie Glorieux, Ed Dougherty, Chris Cervantes, John McHenry

Youth Leadership

Troop 801 is a Boy-run Troop.  This provides our scouts with the opportunity to learn leadership skills and manage a team, with skills being honed and polished as they progress in rank.  With  the  guidance  of  the  Scoutmaster  and  his  assistants,  the  Patrol  Leaders  Council is  responsible  for  planning  and  conducting  the  Troop’s  activities.  The  Patrol Leaders Council  is  made  up  of  the  Senior  Patrol  Leader, Assistant  Senior  Patrol  Leader(s), Patrol  Leaders,  the  Scribe,  Librarian,  Historian, Leave No Trace Trainer, Chaplain's  Aid,  Quartermaster,  Bugler, Den Chief, Junior  Assistant  Scoutmasters, Order of the Arrow Troop Representative and the Troop  Guide(s).  Please see the Troop Bylaws and our Pictorial Scouting Organization Chart to find out further information on Youth Leadership.

Merit Badge Counselors

Please see our list of Merit Badge Counselors on our Merit Badge Counselor page.